Born in 1975, Andreas Salzbrunn began his musical education studying piano, later jazz piano, and played in the "Crazy Hauer Big Band" while still at school. At the age of 18, he was a member and interim director of the Cantus Novus in Wiener Neustadt.

Later he took up studies in music education (ME) and instrumental music education (IGP) with singing as his main subject at the University of Music in Vienna. He specialised in choral conducting with Johannes Hiemetsberger and Alois Glaßner, and in popular music with Harald Huber and Stefan Gottfried.

He deepened his musical knowledge through numerous master classes in choral conducting with Johannes Prinz, Franz Herzog, Johann van der Sandt and Robert Sund and in singing with Kammersänger Heinz Zednik and Andreas Strunkeit.

For several years he taught singing and ensemble conducting at the Franz Schubert Conservatory in Vienna.

He was full-time musical director of several productions at the Theater in der Josefstadt for several years ("Jedem das Seine", "Geschichten aus dem Wiener Wald", "Kasimir und Karoline", "Wie im Himmel"). In addition, from 2001 to 2021 he conducted the "Chor im Hemd" (winner of the "musica sacra" competition in Bratislava), the "Singwoche Gurk/Knappenberg", was a singer at the Vienna Burgtheater and was employed as a choir director at the annual "Opernfestival Retz" until 2018.

Professionally, he is currently a music and singing teacher, as well as a school choir director at the BORG 3 in Vienna. He is married and has two wonderful children.

He conducts seminars for choirs and ensembles at home and abroad (Italy, France, England, Slovenia and Norway).

Since May 2017, he has also been head of the Music Committee of the Austrian Choral Association.

In July 2017 he was assistant to the artistic director (Christian Dreo) of the Youth Choir Austria (national selection choir).

He regularly composes and arranges for various vocal ensembles. Two of his compositions, "Schläft ein Lied in allen Dingen” and "The Garden of Love”, were performed by Chor im Hemd in the ORF production "Die große Chance der Chöre" 2015, the former also having been published by Doblinger Verlag, along with another composition, “Licht”, published by Verlag Helbling.

Organisation:

Marina Höbarth

Organisation:

Barbara Krombholz

Geboren 1975, begann seine musikalische Ausbildung mit Klavier, später dann Jazzklavier, spielte schon in seiner Schulzeit in der „Crazy Hauer Big Band“ und war Mitglied und mit 18 Jahren interimistischer Leiter des Cantus Novus in Wiener Neustadt.

Später nahm er das Studium Musikerziehung und Instrumentalmusikerziehung mit dem Hauptfach Gesang an der Musikuniversität in Wien auf. Seine Schwerpunkte setzte er in Chorleitung bei Johannes Hiemetsberger und Alois Glaßner, und in  Popularmusik bei Harald Huber und Stefan Gottfried.

Zahlreiche Meisterkurse für Chorleitung bei Johannes Prinz, Franz Herzog, Johann van der Sandt und Robert Sund und für Gesang bei Kammersänger Heinz Zednik und Andreas Strunkeit vertieften seine musikalischen Kenntnisse.

Einige Jahre unterrichtete er Gesang und Ensembleleitung am Franz-Schubert-Konservatorium in Wien.

Er war für mehrere Jahre als musikalischer Leiter mehrerer Produktionen im Theater in der Josefstadt hauptberuflich tätig („Jedem das Seine“, „Geschichten aus dem Wiener Wald“, „Kasimir und Karoline“, „Wie im Himmel“). Zusätzlich leitete er von 2001 bis 2021 den „Chor im Hemd“ (Sieger des Wettbewerbs „musica sacra“ in Bratislava), die „Singwoche Gurk/Knappenberg“, war Sänger im Wiener Burgtheater und als Chorleiter beim jährlich stattfindenden „Opernfestival Retz“ beschäftigt (bis 2018).

Beruflich ist er zurzeit als Musik- und Gesangslehrer, sowie als Schulchorleiter am BORG 3 in Wien tätig. Er ist verheiratet und hat zwei wundervolle Kinder.

Er leitet Seminare für Chöre und Ensembles im In- und Ausland (Italien, Frankreich, England, Slowenien, Norwegen).

Seit Mai 2017 ist er auch Leiter des Musikausschusses des Chorverbands Österreich.

Im Juli 2017 war er Assistent der künstlerischen Leitung (Christian Dreo) des Jugendchor Österreich (nationaler Auswahlchor).

Er komponiert und arrangiert regelmäßig für verschiedene Vokalbesetzungen, zwei seiner Kompositionen („Schläft ein Lied in allen Dingen“, „The Garden of Love“) wurden bei der ORF Produktion „Die große Chance der Chöre“ 2015 vom Chor im Hemd präsentiert, zwei seiner Kompositionen sind beim Doblinger Verlag („Schläft ein Lied in allen Dingen“) und beim Verlag Helbling („Licht“) verlegt.

Organisation:

Marina Höbarth

Organisation:

Barbara Krombholz